Auckland, New Zealand's University of Auckland is a public research university. In the QS World University Rankings, it is routinely placed among the top 100 biggest, most comprehensive, and best-respected institutions in New Zealand. In 1883, the university founded the college as a constituent college. A former courthouse served as the original location. The Institution of Auckland now has more than 40,000 students enrolled across five locations in Auckland, making it the biggest university in New Zealand. Most students and faculty are located at the City Campus, located in the heart of Auckland's business district. A law school and three research institutes are part of the eight-school system.

Top Reasons to Study in the The University of Auckland

  • The University is able to operate better as a globally competitive research-led university because of its worldwide collaborations.
  • Times Higher Education's first University Impact Rankings put the University of Auckland at the top of the list (THE).

Cost of Studying at The University of Auckland

Average tuition fee


Get unsecured loans up to Rs. 75 lakhs!
5000+ students availed education loan
3000 Cr+ loan sanctioned till date
100% Finance - No margins!

Living expenses

Average living expenses (Bachelors)


Average living expenses (Masters)


Average on-campus living expenses


Rankings for The The University of Auckland

US News Ranking


US World and News Report

The World University Rankings


The World University Rankings

QS World University Rankings


QS World University Rankings

Admissions at The The University of Auckland

Application Fee


How to Apply at The University of Auckland

  • Visit the institution's official website.
  • Simply click on the 'Apply Now' or the "Register Here" button to begin the application process.
  • It is time to finish filling up your educational record with all of your academic achievements.
  • Fill out your previous job history.
  • This is where you may describe who you are.
  • Fill out the application and send it in with the required costs.

Documents Required to Apply to The University of Auckland

  • Complete and submit the online application.
  • Transcripts should be submitted and evaluated.
  • GRE scores above 300 are required.
  • Provide program-specific specifications ( if any).
  • a copy of your passport
  • Basic command of the English language is required.

Exams Accepted By the University

















college finder

College Finder

Know universities that fit you best!

Take us through your profile, study preferences, strengths, and weaknesses and we’d find you universities that are tailor made for you, instantly!


Find the updated list of courses available in this university

Related Discussion for the Universities

Ask, post and discuss!

Have a question? Ask and discuss with your fellow aspirants!

Create Post

karthi keyan
Karthi Keyan

2 months ago

Anyone for Auckland university of technology 2023 feb intake?
Anika Ravikumar
Anika Ravikumar

4 months ago

Are there any whatsapp groups for students going to Auckland university?
1 Like
1 Comment
Anika Ravikumar
Anika Ravikumar

4 months ago

Hello, Is there any whatsapp groups for students going to Auckland university?
Subham sharma
Subham Sharma

5 months ago

Hey i want to go to study in auckland University how can i get full scholarship and what will be the fee there
1 Like
1 Comment


Number of campuses the university has

Campus locations

View on Google Earth

Transportation in the city

Auckland's City Campus is conveniently located in the city's downtown core. All of the city's major cultural, entertainment, and shopping hotspots are within easy walking distance of your hotel. An additional draw are the views of the harbour and Albert Park. Henceforth, all the means of transportation are available to reach the University of Auckland. You can use both public and private vehicles.

Services offered by the university

The University's main City campus is 16 hectares in size. As a result, each campus is well-equipped to provide students with an exceptional educational experience. Located in Auckland's central business district, City Campus has eateries, health care services, libraries, childcare facilities, and a leisure area. It is possible that the Engineering and Science faculties at Newmarket Campus, which is located in Newmarket's central business district, may eventually expand.

Student life

About 3500 students are enrolled in the Faculty of Education and Social Work at Epsom Campus, which offers foundational, undergraduate, and graduate degrees. More than 200 students are housed at the Tai Tokerau Campus, which offers a variety of foundation courses, including New Start and the Tertiary Foundation Certificate. At the Grafton Campus, the university's medical school, library, and other clinical facilities are located.


University Faculty:Student Ratio


University Faculty Stats

Total number of faculty members:1624

Total number of students:32,983

Total number of courses:200+


Research opportunities at university

There are six campuses at the University of Auckland: City, Newmarket, Epsom, Grafton, Tai Tokerau and South Auckland. The University of Auckland offers courses at each of these sites. To recognize the university's achievements in research, employability, teaching, facilities, internationalization, innovation, and inclusivity, QS Stars awarded it five stars.

Internship opportunities (Part time job opportunities)

Once you enroll at the university of Auckland, you can discover the advantages of working at New Zealand's most prestigious university, job listings, and more, by visiting the university's website. You can also get opportunities to work as an intern under various recognised companies.

Placement - Companies and average salaries offered

The University of Auckland is committed to fostering a diverse community. More than 33,000 students are enrolled in the university, of whom 25,700 are undergraduates and 7,700 are postgraduates, with 2,200 academic members on campus. About 89 lakhs a year is the average pay for graduates from the University of Auckland. GoAbroad Innovation Awards 2020 submitted 360 overseas programs offered at the University of Auckland for the category of Diversity Innovation. Wellington Water, McKinsey, Deloitte New Zealand, PwC New Zealand, and others are among the top recruiters at this institution.





Auckland CBD, Auckland 1010, New Zealand

Social media


1. University of Auckland's application fee?
The University of Auckland charges an application fee of 85 New Zealand Dollars (INR 4244) for undergraduate programs and 100 New Zealand Dollars (INR 4993) for graduate programs.

2. When it comes to overseas students, how would you rate the University of Auckland?
The University of Auckland is ranked number one in New Zealand and among the world's top 100 universities. With over 40,000 students, it is also the biggest university in the nation. In terms of research output, the university has a well-deserved reputation for excellence across the world. Accreditation from the famous Triple Crown is also a mark of distinction for Auckland's Business School.

3. Where can I find out more about the University of Auckland's academic offerings?
Various courses are available at the University of Auckland. There are more than 200 courses available, ranging from the undergraduate level all the way up to the doctoral level.

4. When can I expect to hear about my acceptance?
Getting an admissions decision usually takes four to six weeks after your application, and the admissions office has received all supporting documentation.

5. For admission to Auckland University, are SAT scores required?
No. SAT scores are not required to be submitted, but a high score might offer you an advantage over other candidates.